Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing online?

People belive that in near future all books and facilities available in public libraries installed in a building soon be the case in past, as these will be accessable online. There are various possitive apsect to libraries going onilne such as easy accessability and ecofriendlyness, although negative side like less students interaction and silent study environment will not be available to members.

Libraries in online forms will be quite convinent and readly available for students and readers from various backgrounds and places. For instance, there are childrens belonging to economically weaker section, in remote villages who do not have libraries near them and are financially weak to settle in cities will be able to study online. This phenomenon will help those deprived from formal education as well. Furthermore, this trend will help to reduce the use of papers in books manufacturing make it a more ecofriendly alternative.

However, there are numerous disadvantages to this phenomenon of libraries in application from, which can negavitely alter the beheviour of young childrens. To illustrate, study conducted in a famous universitiy on student psychology; publish result showing if less interaction is encouraged amoung young students and fewer group study studies with peers has deteriorating affects on brain and social skill development. Moreover, study ambiance, along with a silent space and feeling of physical books which many find essential to their studies will not be possible in any application.

In conclusion, this idea of futureistic libraries do help socially deprived students and are ecofriendly when compare to traditional book rooms, However, there are several disadvantages in online libraries to those physically book rooms lack of study environment and absance of physical touch with hard copies.