Q. Some people believe that internet is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor, while others argue that it helps to reduce this gap. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced world, people are enhancing their connections with various sources of the internet. The discovery of online systems has proven that our future will be more digitalized. With this advancement, there is also a division among the users of the internet regarding its impact on social status globally. This essay shall explore whether such discrepancies among different public classes have increased or not.

Firstly, the web connection has opened the doors for the population around the world. The Internet empowers the rich to use their resources and energy to help people who are severely underserved in many areas. Online connectivity assist individuals in need to contact the groups who possess the power to provide them with the correct aid. For instance, citizens impacted by a natural calamity can be provided financial support with the help of crowdfunding on web platforms. In addition to this internet connectivity makes it convenient to transfer money through online payment gateways smoothly.

Although, the online network are efficient, it may not be used for the benefit of all. The current global economic standing, has provoked the user to exploit the internet capabilities for their own advances. These groups include influential enterprises and businessmen, who put their money-making goal over the development of the online community. For example, many companies market their items using the dark web, manipulating illiterate users, to buy these faulty products. This conduct has caused a lot of uneducated people to lose essential savings on online scams by the rich who have upgraded themselves, at the cost of others.

In my opinion, the internet is a great tool to bring all the dispersed populations of the planet together. But its merits should be prevented from getting into the wrong hands. Hence, better proctoring and enhanced rules of the usability of the internet can boost confidence in its abilities for both social groups. One must consider this universal connection as a link between the upper class and the lower class, for the betterment of the community as a whole.

To sum it up, the internet has a massive impact on the current digital era. There is need to control its potential to be practiced against its users. I believe web connections can improve the standard of living of all, as individuals have a responsibility to create a world free from discrimination, even on online platforms.