Q1. Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective methods?

Nowadays, organizations employ a wide variety of marketing strategies in order to boost their sales. This essay will discuss some of them and give my opinion on which I think works best.

To begin with, increasing visibility is one of the commonest and oldest methods used by many manufacturers to increase consumption of their products. Like the popular saying goes “seeing is believing”, companies employ the services of various platforms such as social media and TV programmes to display advertisements, explaining uses and benefits of their products. For instance, ever since I learned about an online store called Temu on Instagram, I have purchased so many goods from them. In aaddition to this, manufacturers go further by carrying out market research to understand their target audience. This helps to tailor adverts to their specific needs, thereby increasing products consumption.

Secondly, another means by which producers can improve their sales is by making goods with great quality. This will help enhance customer satisfaction and when they can vouch for an item, it is easy to recommend it to their friends and family, hence more revenue is generated. For example, my sister now buys goods from Temu, because all the times I have bought something from there; what was delivered was exactly what I ordered.

In conclusion, manufacturers around the world use various marketing strategies such as advertisements, research and upgrading quality of their goods. However, because human beings are moved by what they see and hear, I believe th3 commonest and most effective method is putting out adverts. According to a recent interview of Funke Akindele, she attributed the success of her movies at the box office to how much money and time she put into publicity, especially using her Instagram page.