Q1. Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective methods?

Several marketing campaigns are used by companies to boost the sales of their products. While advertisement, providing excellent customer service, and customer loyalty programs can be the most common methods, I am convinced that there is no perfect way to improve profit as it depends on the type of the product they are offering. For this reason, in my opinion, combination of different marketing strategies works best to improve sales.

Advertisement is one of the most prevalent ways to improve the sales of the products. As well as making their products known to their customers by adds, companies can also persuade them to purchase the goods beyond their needs. When people see an add, they are more likely to buy the targeted product, even though they do not necessarily need them. Product placement and celebrity endorsement can be an effective tool in this case, since people tent to influenced by their favourite TV shows, or actors and singers.

Providing both high-quality products and services can be another method to increase market sales. When a person does shopping, they do not just buy the product, but they also buy emotions as well. Therefore companies should pay close attention to the service they are providing. Polite conversation, beneficial consultation when they cannot decide which item to choose, and decorative packaging can be great examples of customer-friendly service, as people feel special, leading to coming back to the shop again.

Customer loyalty programs are also essential in enhancing profit. Nowadays several companies, especially, cafes and restaurants giving loyalty cards which provide curtain discounts to their frequently visited customers. The more they visit, the more they can use the service of such dining establishments in a lower prices. This method is appealing to both customers and companies, building loyally between them.

In conclusion, there are variety of ways, including but not limited to advertisement, satisfactory service, and loyalty programs, to enhance sales figures of companies. Given the difference between the produced goods and the gap between the age and the preference of the customers, it is nearly impossible to consider only one way of marketing as the best one. To my way of thinking it can be more advantageous if they are applied in combination.