Q1. Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective methods?

It is true that many enterprises utilize different ways to improve the sales of their products in this day and age. This essay will suggest some primary methods that are used by companies before determining what method is the most effective.

There are three major plans that are utilized by most companies to boost the sales of their products. First, several awareness-raising campaigns are organized online to attract residents to purchase the enterprises’ products due to the accessibility to the Internet nowadays. Second, some businesses apply several sales programs such as buy one get one, or a discount of fifty percent to make their products more attractive to customers. Finally, a number of companies hire some famous singers and artists to advertise the enterprises’ products, which incentivizes their fans to buy the products advertised by these high-profile public figures.

From my perspective, I opine that organizing online awareness-raising campaigns is the most effective method that companies can use to enhance the sales of their products. This is predicated on the assumption that applying sales programs can exert a negative influence on the price of the companies’ products, and if these programs fail to attract customer’s attention, it may result in a disaster for the companies’ financial stability. Furthermore, hiring prominent singers and artists would not be an effective method, as they only attract a number of their fans, and these fans are not always ready to buy what their singers advertise. As such, the finances of the companies would be influenced seriously if the money they received would significantly pale in comparison with those they had to pay to hire high-profile public figures. However, I contend that holding online awareness-raising campaigns is the most beneficial way to enhance the products’ sales of companies, as the enterprises would not cost almost any money to organize these campaigns. Furthermore, since these advertisements are pervasive online, they would play an integral part in attracting the attention of customers as they are more easily accessible to the Internet in this digital era. This can allow the companies to sell their products easily, which can be conducive to boosting the sales of the companies’ products.

In conclusion, I think that organizing online awareness-raising campaigns, applying sales programs, and hiring famous singers and artists are three primary methods that are used by companies to enhance the sales of their products, and I am of the opinion that the first method is the most effective way as it would not have an excessive influence on the finances of the companies, and it can attract the customers’ attention more easily.