Question: Failure is the the proof that desires are not strong enough. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

t is argued that failure reflects the lack of craving for attaining particular success in life. I partially agree with the statement and tend to believe that acquiring a particular goal is not meant for everybody universally. Besides being failure can inspire people to take steps ahead.

On the one hand, It is plausible that insufficiency in desire may lead to failure. To begin with, there will be lack of efforts and dedication towards gaining the goal which will result in distraction and frustration easily. And so they will not be motivated to start taking steps again. For example, if someone desires a certain thing only out of curiosity will make less attempts to achieve it and will easily give up pursuing it in case of being failed few times. Whereas he would be persistent in his efforts if he really sought for acquiring it.

On the other hand, being failure does not always present weak desires rather inspires people to be consistent in their attempts. Someone will experience urge within himself and question why he could not be succeeded in doing the particular thing. Moreover, there are some aspects which can not be obtained by everyone as human competency and quality varies from person to person. For instance, individuals working in entertainment industry may not excel at performing scientific study. So putting efforts in a field where someone may not be skilled at will be failure despite having strong desire.

In conclusion, While It is believed that people become failure because of lack in their craving, I opine that failure may incentivise people to be persistent in their efforts and certain field of work is not meant for everyone.