Question : "It's often said, 'when in Rome, do as the Romans do'. Do you think that people should adapt to the culture of the country that they're visiting or living in?"

There is a growing tendency in relation to fit your behaviour to country’s traditions that you are travelling or residing in. From my point of view, this trend can lead to both positive and negative effects, that is why i agree with this notion partly.

İnitially, it is plausible reason that people want to travel or live other country for several reasons, particularly for relaxation and spend quality time. İt is futile for travellers or habitants try to learn or adapt the tradition of the country’s population. Because they know that they are individual, traditions make people similiar and all kind of their actions are adapted to this culture. İf you approach to something with different style of insight, people can judge you and it may be sometimes annoying. For example in my country, the young give their places for the pregnant or the older, otherwise people begin to look your face. So, it can become a social tension in community.

Secondly, every country has own heritage from their ancestor. Government should give support to maintain pivotal culture of nation, as well as local people. On the contrary to this, all kind of national values are forgotten and next generations will not know about their legacy. İn the next stage, this problem bring about some difficulties, such as having no attachment and loyality among people.

İn conclusion, as i metioned that, i agree with opinion partly, because this issue has both beneficial and deterimental sides in society due to 2 reasons, namely national heritage and social tension.