Question: Some people believe that technology has made communication easier and more accessible, while others think that it has led to a decline in the quality of communication. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some hold the view that the way we communicate has been relatively easy and accessible due to the technological advancements, while others disagree, contending that it has resulted in a poor quality of communication. I personally subscribe to the more optimistic view and would argue that technology has not only made our communication easier but also improved the other crucial aspects of our daily lives.

It is indeed true that technology has enhanced many things associated with the way we communicate with others. One major upside is that it enabled us to have distance conversations without needing to meet in person. This, in turn, helped many people to save necessary time, especially those with hectic schedules, and instead of spending time extra time on the way to meet with others, they can simply grab their phones and call them.

Another important improvement can be seen in the access to the Internet. As most people now can easily go online using a variety of mobile devices, they can even have video calls with each other in times of homesickness and closer interaction. Take my home country as an example, where many families can enjoy and have compelling chat with their family members who are living and working abroad. Through such video calls, most families, parents in particular, can reduce concerns about the safety and other important matters about their close ones.

However, some might argue that even with the innovative technologies, we can face some struggles with quality. I recognize that some parts of the world still have poor internet connections, which causes dissatisfaction and complaints regarding the devices and the Internet. Because some governments have not been able to provide sufficient internet access to certain villages located in faraway distances, the complaints and negative regards of the general public are increasing.

In my opinion, technology has led to many benefits on a broader scale, even though there is still room for improvement. Considering the unavailability of advanced technologies and a lack of internet access, some might advise against the quality of communication. Nevertheless, I would argue that many other aspects of life, including education, healthcare, and other public services, are becoming more convenient because of the improvements in our communication. For instance, individuals can resolve any issue or get necessary information more quickly and easier through phone calls in only a couple of minutes, which is why I remain convinced that the benefits technology has yielded are far more significant.