Some people think that using mobile phones is harmful to students, while others believe it is useful for education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, mobile phones are widely used by students for communication and educational purposes. While some poeple believe that mobile phones are harmful for students; however, I personally think they also have certain benefits if used in a healthy manner.

First and foremost, excessive use of mobile phones can disturb students’ study patterns. Students often spend too much time on mobile phones using social media, watching reels, chatting with friends and playing games online. As a result their academic performance declines and they do not get the results they want. In addition, some students get in toxic relationships online via dating apps which end up making them less social and insecure by which they struggle building relationships in real life. For instance, students who spends too much time on mobile can face certain problems, such as poor sleep patterns, a lack of interest in studies or work, and low confidence.

However, mobile phones also help students in many ways. As students can watch educational videos and learn difficult concepts. They can access e-books and PDF files easily from anywhere at any time. This makes studying faster, effective, and more efficient. Moreover, students can use mobile phones to talk with their families from thousands of miles away from them, which help them not to feel far away from home. If they need anything they can call their parents or loved ones for it instantly. In addition, they can gain knowledge and guidance about self grooming which is an important factor in their professional careers. For example, students can access the latest resources to prepare for their exams.

In conclusion, althought mobile phones can be distracting, I believe they are useful for students if they are used in a controlled way.