Question: With the vast increase in online resources today, libraries with print books are not a necessity for today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ as whether libraries with physical books are necessary for our today societies despite the increasing popularity of virtual resources these days. While it is true that online resources offer us with convenience and a wide range of books, I believe that the role of physical libraries is still important.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that digital libraries are cutting-dge and much more convenient for users. Firstly people can access a vast amount of information just by a click. With the help of online resources, it doesn’t take a long time for individuals to such for they wanted materials compared to looking up in a library, for example for doing researchers student can find essential materials on some platforms such as Google Scholar or Scopus by searching a keyword. Although the core of this claim is valid, it suffers from a flaw in its reasons that the risk of unreliable resources. It is inevitable for us to accidentally come across fake materials with false content. To be more precise, Wikipedia is an online resource with a wide range of knowledge, however all these information can be edited, so it cannot ensure the creditability of those data on this website.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as why I believe physical libraries hold a significant relevance in modern society. To begin with, libraries with print books provide us with reliable and valid resources. This is because only credible and well-researched books are selected to be placed in the libraries’ collections. This high level of authenticity and quality control makes a libraries more dependable especially for researchers or students who usually engage in researching or scientific reports. Additionally physical libraries can create a hub for individuals who sick for quiet environment to study or to read. Calmness provided by libraries may enhance the learning experience and concentration levels of those who choose to study there.

In conclusion, despite the increasing prevalence of virtual resources with convenience and accessibility, I still believe that libraries with physical books play a crucial role in today’s society in this day and age.