Question: With the vast increase in online resources today, libraries with print books are not a necessity for today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, the web search has became a most essential tool for searching information. This has adversly affected the libraries which has printed books. I certainly agree that the libraries are no longer required to acquire a knowledge since this can be done by online research. This essay will justify my belief with relevant examples.

To begin with, the web search has made people lives very easy in terms of finding an information about anything. An information is readily available irregardless of your location and device. For instance, cooking receipe can be found by on one click on a google. This does not required any hard work to go through hundread books. Moreover, the online search can also provide you solution for any issue, remedy for any disease, etc. These days self medication can also be done by just online search. Furthermore, a print book in the library can take so much of time to look for one small information and also not provide a surety whether you will find that information. This all hurdles can be solved by one tap on phone.

There are also some drawbacks of web search such as ownership fraud, money charge to access the information etc. Researchers are these days getting fraud by uploading their work, as online mafia taking ownership of work through fraud in many cases. There is no authenticity in the information since anyone can write or upload their work. People are doing business by charging money to verify whether information is authentic or not.

In conclusion to recapitulate, though online search has made a human life easy, one can not fully dependent on the information. Sometimes, It may take time to do thorough research to verify, which is equivalent to search same information in books. However, I prefer online search as I find it very comfortable.