You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Due to natural calamity, poaching, and improper reservations, a wide variety of species are now endangered, while several of them are almost extinct. There needs to be fundamental steps such as providing natural habitats and reserves, banning illegal hunting, and facilitating eco-friendly behaviors.

The most detrimental to animal extinction is the rapid and frequent progression of natural calamities. Following certain human behaviors such as careless carbon emissions, deforestation and plastic usage, many nature reserves got turmoiled. The rate of these calamities have increased dramatically, leaving behind a serious risk at extinction for several species. Furthermore, unlawful capturing of animals has been exacerbating the extinctions. Poaching has become common as hunters aren’t bounded by strict regulations. For example, Rhinos have faced a major risk of illegal hunting. Moreover, reservations aren’t enough green to support the natural conditions required for some species to grow or reproduce.

The most viable solution is reducing carbon emissions and createing enough green spaces. Some significant behavioral changes in human beings such as planting more trees, stopping deforestation and reducing usage of plastic could aid the process immensely. The fundamental change that must come quickly is stopping poachers completely by deploying strict laws. Illegal hunting must be reprimanded, irrespective of any reasons. Species that are close to extinction cannot be hunted regardless of any needs. Trackers that check heart rates and motion sensors that distinguish fast movements could be plugged to animals so that their state can be monitored even in the case of being hunted. Furthermore, nature reserves accustomed to an animal’s usual natural conditions must be built in high numbers.

Following these steps closely, we could avoid the extinction of endangered species as they will provide remarkable habitats, change human behaviors and implement stringent laws for poachers.