You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, there is a huge risk regarding the extinction of various animals. This catastrophe is the result of numerous reasons, one of which is global warming, pollution, and other human means. This essay will delve into the causes of why living organisms are dying, and will provide solutions on how to overcome this devastating reality.

Proponents of animals vanishing assert that contamination of habitats is the main reason. For instance, littering in the homes of creatures such as marine life cause fish to consume plastic and potentially damage their digestive system. Fish is pray, and the consequences of them dying limits the food of other beings, leading them to starvation. Furthermore, global warming is a serious issue that interfers with the climate. Polar bears, for example, live in seasons where it’s normally chilly. Due to global warming, ice is melting, and somewhere in the future, polar bears will be nothing but a mere memory.

Conversely, many of these complications can be avoided if one cares enough. To illustrate, using sustainable material such as paper straws could positively impact the environment as it can dissolve in water before prey have a chance of ingesting it, giving them a chance at life. Moreover, contributing to the globe by doing something as simple as reusing whatever you can such as plastic bags and solar power helps keep the weather under control.

In conclusion, many animals are vanishing because of our lifestyle, and it is our job to protect our planet. Instead of depending on plastic, use cartoon or paper. Rather than throwing away matter after one use, keep using them until it’s worn out.