Question: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason behind the growth in the number of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

On a global spectrum, the heath adversities casued due to obesity has dramatically upsurged. From my standpoint, overweight humans are more likely to develop chronic illnesses.

Unfortunately, many people have started preferring having junk food over home-cooked meals. Moreover, exercising to stay fit is not a part of their daily routines. In India, people are exposed to a lifestyle of consuming food prepared in a lot of oil, butter, cheese and spices. Most Indians are still unware that it can lead to a flood of health issues. Another instance can be taken of the Americans, the meals they have is prepared pre-dominantly with white flour, which has adverse effects if consumed for a prolonged period. Obesity can lead to health issues like high cholestrol, blood pressure and diabetes.

It is the need of the hour to switch to a non-sedentary lifestyle. In order to prevent long-term illnesses, citizens will have to acclimitise to consuming healthy balanced meals. Nutritional options also include having vegan and gluten-free food. Additionally, health ministries need to spread awareness about the precarious health effects obesity causes and introduce pocket-friendly gym memberships. In India, open gyms have been contstructed in order to motivate people to start their fitness journey. People can also choose to do zumba, yoga or pilates if they are bored of the monotonous traditional method of getting fit.

In conclusion, imparting knowledge about the high chances of health withering-down due to being overweight is crucial. Society should show apathy and offer help to the ones in need, hoping for a better future for all.