Recent advances in medicine have resulted in an increase in life expectancy over the past four years. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancements in medicine development as resulted to increase the life permanency. Although as medicines can be quiet become expensive as they are available to the consumers, in my opinion there are advantages which outweigh disadvantages whereby many elders are now able to live longer as well awareness about fitness are spreading.

As being able to research more about diseases and its curable solutions, owning medicines could be way out of any affordability. This may be a case where in the modern era as new technological innovation are being incited in real life where most of the people who can barely purchase such medicines are prone to purchase it. Furthermore, in such cases sometimes there are scarcity of medical treatment which would require immediate need of it, where the logistics infrastructure also plays important role to it. For example, during after the epidemy of 2020, some countries around were facing shortage of vaccines despite they were receiving donation from other parts of the world which led to jump in prices of it. However, though humans are advancing day by day but the infrastructure to support that cause should be put into consideration.

On the other hand, there are new ways where people are taking essential steps to maintain a healthy life. Because maintaining a healthy lifestyle would give a such life longevity whereby people can live longer despite there no need to visit frequently to the doctors. Not only maintaining one’s body but to spread awareness about the implications of routine that needs to care of. For instincts, During the 20th to 21th century people are taking initiative in various programs which are conducted by the governments bodies or any non-profit were there are beneficial from various age groups where in some counties like Japan where its people are living more than age of elderly person than those of other countries.

In conclusion, though there are negatives of such high amounts of hospital expenses, but looking at the positives of it to achieve longevity can be challenging where one should maintain with a good habit. Thus, pros outweigh the cons.