Recent advances in medicine have resulted in an increase in life expectancy over the past four years. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As a result of achievements in medicine in last 4 years, life duration have increased. This essay will demonstrate how increasing in life expectancy can help our society but will also show disadvantages of it. I think there are more advantages than disadvantages, however, this essay will show both sides of this allegation.

Increasing of life duration mean that the quality of life became better than in was, and improvements in medicine allow people to live longer and healthier lives. Additionally, senior citizens are crucial for the development of our society, for example, they can help with upbringing of junior citizens and also they could actively participate in community projects, boosting social cohesion. For instance, in many countries like Kazakhstan and China grandparents often care for grandchildren, enabling parents to work.

However, it has downside such as rising of healthcare costs what will affect on all public health systems. For example, in the United Stated, the costs of elderly care have skyrocketed last time. Also it have affect on increasing of retirement age what forcing people to work till their elderly years. Countries like Italy and Germany are grappling with pension reform as the aging population grows.

In conclusion, even though increased life expectancy poses some challenges to public health systems and creates difficulties in adjusting retirement policies, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. The rise in average lifespan is a remarkable achievement, as it highlights the importance of every individual’s life and well-being.