Recent advances in medicine have resulted in an increase in life expectancy over the past four years. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent discoveries in medicine have resulted in rise in life expectancy over the past four years. Although there are a great deal of advantages, there are also drawbacks. The following essay will examine some major issues as well as acknowledging its advantages.

To start, increasing life expectancy has some concerning externalities to consider, the main one of which is overpopulation. Because of decline in mortality statistics in the world a lot of old people. This drawback may lead to difficulties in landing a new job for the youth. Another challenge posed by this is heavy workload. Due to increased number of employees, there may be fierce competition. Consequently, the youth even adults will do menial tasks. For instance, nowadays in my country these conditions which are written above. However, it is widely accepted that five years ago it was easy to get a job.

It seems that there are only drawbacks even though there are also merits. One of them is reduction of mortality from serious diseases. Scientists and doctors have process in cancer treatment. Additionally, there are a lot of other diseases recovered. Another positive aspect of this is improvement of people’s life cycle. Betterment in medicines, equipment provide healthy life. For example, now individuals know what is healthy diet, exercises while in the past they did not.

In conclusion, while the main drawbacks of life expectancy are overpopulation and heavy workload, the positive features range from reduction of mortality to development in healthy life.