Recent research has shown that media like the Internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians. Which do you consider to be the grater influence?

Individuals lives are getting inflamed mostly by mass media but also by politicians. Some citizens believe that media like internet or television impacted excessively on humans life than politicians. I disagree with the statement and will discuss the reasons in the writing that follows.

First and foremost, politicians play an indispensable role in the overall development of society. The main reason is that the ministers offer various kinds of amenities to ordinary citizens. To elaborate, they commonly solve the problems such as unemployment. As, there are myriad job opportunities for eligible people which assist them to live better life. Not only providing jobs, but also, policy makers improve the quality education at cheap rates. Moreover, it considers more advantageous for children to acquire more knowledge and learn new innovations.

On the other hand, viewers can learn more skills from internet or television. For example, one can learn skill of cooking in different methods.However, it would only be an individual’s development rather than society. Apart from this, media mostly make worse impacts on people’s life such as wasting a time on watching useless movies or playing a games. Although, it gives information about education, students make detrimental use of internet.

Consequently, politicians’ impacts masses lives more positively because they focus on a ground level issues such as poverty, lack of sanitation and unemployment.