Recent technological advancements have made online dating popular. Consider both the positive and negative aspects of online dating and state your own opinion on it using examples.

One of the most debatable topic of recent years has been extent as finding a lover on the Internet. There are those who deem that dating on Internet has positive effects on people. On the other hands, others assert that seeing someone on it has disadvantages. I am of the opinion that it has huge bad impacts on human to dating with someone on the Internet.

The most important parts of using technology to make the partner would be the huge sources which Internet have. If person have a smartphone or a computer they can easily to connect with people regardless the place, language, and time. For instance, developing technology removed language barriers, so if they are not able to chat with someone you want to talk, because of the languages issues, there is no matter. Therefore technology will encourage people to become more socializes.

On the contrary, there also have negative feedback

First, people might feel lonely as they are not able to meet their partner. This is because, if they use some social media for dating, it becomes more difficult to meet, and in the future, they can not marry with a person without seeing each other. Therefore, some critics refer that it just a texting each other so that it can not call couple. In addition, of course there are a lot of people who thinks illegal things and tent to make some money. It is true that the number of scammer who using people’s personal emotion has been increasing year by year. For these factors, online dating has negative influences for people.

In conclusion, considering both side of issues, I stand by the opinions that making partner on the Internet has weaknesses rather than the strength they might have.