Research has shown that the transportation of products and people is the main source of pollution. Some people believe the government should be in charge of this, while others believe that it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Transportation has become a major concern causing noise and air pollution. I personally believe government and individual both should play a vital role in diminishing the pollution cause by the transport system, keeping in mind of several health issues caused by it.

Some people believe Government should bring initiatives and incentives to exchange old vehicles that produces high carbon gases indeed necessary resolutions could be passed to ban old polluting vehicles after certain years on road.

In addition to that electric, CNG vehicle produce less pollution than diesel/petrol transport. State could reduce duty on such electrical transportation system to encourage people to buy them making it cheaper than diesel, petrol vehicles.

On the other hand, Individual should use more eco-friendly sustainable products. Pressure horn creates larger sound thus generates noise pollution. While driving in public places less horning would be better.Further one public transport may carry 60 more passengers than private ones which results in lesser use of vehicles mitigating the air pollution eventually decreasing the larger number of private vehicles.

In conclusion, I personally believe that both nations and citizen should be equally responsible for the pollution caused by the transportation and further take all the necessary steps from every front to mitigate the major health and environmental concerns caused by it.