Research recently show an increasing number of business meetings and training taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In the contemporary era, many business appointments and training are held online to meet the demand to be convenient for employees. This essay will demonstrate that superior aspects of this notion outweigh inferior aspects and clarify both strong and weak points of this statement.

On the one hand, online meetings and training play a crucial role. To elaborate, the rise of business appointments and training facilitates workers having more free time for entertaining activities in view of the unnecessity of bosses or employers in person. For example, YK VN, which is a well- known law company in Vietnam, allows its workers to work from home if they want to as long as they can satisfy the demands of the company. In consequence, the provision of this policy has facilitated the productivity of the whole company and accomplished many valuable contracts.

On the other hand, there are many inferior aspects of this statemet. People could not maintain labor efficiency if there was not sustainable connect to the internet. To clarify, attendants of meetings or training could not retain their productivity and concentration during appointments if they did not have a seamlessly WiFi network. Furthermore, meeting through the monitor triggers unmanageable problems. Bosses could not ensure that workers entirely pay attention to their speech if they did not see their employees directly. In the period of the Covid- 19 pandemic, for example, many schools, companies and enterprises had to take place online and everyone had to work and study from home. Furthermore, in the same situation with that mentioned phenomenon, bosses and employers could not ensure the quality of work done by pursuit of their workers in online appointments if they enact strict policies with them in terms of online meetings and training.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the superior perspective of this notion could outweigh the inferior aspects. However, people should strike a balance between organizing online and offline meetings in order to meet the needs and possessions of workers.