Rich countries ought to provide humanitarian help if unwealthy countries face a natural disaster. This essay agrees with this statement because such countries can be more economically stable and ignoring poor countries' problems may increase number of crimes.

Wealthy nations should be helpful, to expand their economic influence. Apart from the fact that natural disasters are hazardous for people’s lives, it is undoubtedly that they are also causes enormous damage on local economy and environment. So, some people may lose their workplaces, houses and most importantly their family. Consequently, the quantity of desperate and unemployed people who need stability will increase. Economically developed nations do not lose a significant amount of money while they assist economically weaker countries. As a result, a huge profit can be gained with minimal assistance. Recent research concluded that after the earthquake in Turkey, their economic dependence on European countries increased by 10 percent, after receiving humanitarian relief from them.

Furthermore, if poorer countries do not get humanitarian relief, the crime statistics may also go up. If environment and local government gets big damage, they cannot supply people with proper medical aid and also most importantly with food and water. Additionally, police and army could not calm people, because they lost a network with government in this chaos. Also, people in that time have a psychological shock and due to all this factors crime rates will sharply rise. That leads to the social instability and using a force, which leads to death in nation. For example: after the strong earthquake series in Almaty in 2024, in 95 percent of all roads of the city had a traffic jam and the number of crimes raised up to 110 percent.

In conclusion, humanitarian help is a low cost work compared to profit received after that action. Additionally, the crime rate may also sharply grow up without any supervision and assistance.