School remains closed two or more than two months for summer holidays. What is value of long holidays. What are the arguments for shorter school holidays.

It can be seen that the education department in primary and secondary level takes off for more than two months in different countries. In my opinion, it is very valuable time to spend with family; however, the study of children not affected due to short holidays. In my opinion, school should not close for longer period, so that the education of primary level does not get a detrimental impact.

There are many advantages for students having long school holidays. Firstly, children can spend their quality time with parents and siblings. Since going daily schools, studying tough syllabus, and giving exams, make students boring. Therefore, it should be long time summer holidays, result in making refresh the wards. For example, more than 50% of population of the Pakistan go out to the northern areas to look the natural beauty and stunning views. By returning from trip, students get their sustainable education having refreshing and charging minds.

On the other hand, students can forget numerous important concepts of subjects like Mathematics and Science during long vacations, and their study may affect in a negative way. Due to long period of summer vacations, the syllabus of different subjects cannot be covered. Therefore, the quality of study gets the detrimental effects. In a recent survey, it is found that the institutes of primary and secondary level in India allow a short period for holidays, which lead to about 100% result of children.

In conclusion, while the students can get valuable time by going abroad to recharge and refresh their minds during long vacations, I firmly believe that the students cannot receive education effectively due to long-term holidays. Consequently, the negative points cannot be ignored.