school should not force children to learn a foreign language. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is believed that learning foreign languages should not be an obligatory subject in schools because some students are not born with the talent to learn them.I completely disagree with this view, as they do not need to be talented to learn but to be dedicated.

Some individuals might find it challenging to master a foreign language due to illnesses or unwillingness that they have.That is, not everyone is interested in learning a new thing, or they have health problems such as ADHD or autism.For example, some students do not want to struggle with studying and memorizing things and will be fine with the internet. As a result, it will not be necessary to teach languages because of advanced technologies and also the willingness of students.If it were not for students’ shortcomings, they would love to learn new languages and gain knowledge.Therefore, their shortcomings may be considered when teaching a class.

As strong as these arguments may seem, the counterarguments bear more weight.Only because some students do not have a talent to learn does not mean they cannot do this for the rest of their lives.What that means is that if one has an illness, it could be overcome and it is possible to find new ways to teach him or her, but the dedication would be required for this.For instance, a student who has ADHD can learn a language by having fun without requiring full attention by simply trying at least to learn a part of the lesson.Consequently, no problem can disturb a student from learning, and the discipline with dedication will not be broken.If it were not for dedication, students would not care about studying while lying to themselves that they cannot master it.Hence, if a student really wants to study a subject with real discipline, nothing would stop him or her from that.

Although some people would be stopped by their shortcomings, it does not mean it is the end, and there is always a chance to learn a language if a student has a real intention.