School students should always be given homework over their holidays. However, many people think differently.

The majority thinks, that it is necessary to give homework to children over their holidays, while other consider it differently. In my opinion homework is very essential part of studying. For example homework trains minors’ minds and helps them improve their knowledge. Perhaps in some cases homework may affect youngsters free time activities.

It is said that, teachers should assign study tasks on students’ vacations. Firstly, homework allows children to take responsibility for finishing them. It also increases their self-control abilities. For instance these features will help to increase overall grades in all subjects.

It is commonly believed that minors should be assigned study exercises during rest time. On the other hand youngsters would rather prefer activities such as computer games or meetings with their friends. In this case homework will disturb children and may cause negative reaction to studying overall.

In the conclusion assignments for students over holidays have both advantages and disadvantages. I can fully agree with this idea. Moreover, sometimes it is better to give out some exercises for vacations and let the minor decide to do it or not.