school uniform should be banned, allowing students to freely wear their own clothes

Some argue that school attire is far redundant and obsolete in the modern world and it would be more realistic to promote freestyle for students. In my view, I strongly disagree with this assertion. School uniforms truly outweigh the benefits for all students as well as the study environment, which will be discussed and clarified in the following essay.

Firstly, school outfit plays an important role in creating an inclusive environment to study. Students will focus more on studying instead of teasing and judging other people who are more unprivileged or in difficult circumstances. That truly eliminates any gap and produces equality between students. Moreover, the prevalence of bullying which is one of the major issues in almost all schools will decline as a result of these factors. On top of that, institutional dress is the unique feature of each school performing its pride and reputation.

Secondly, implementing uniform policy also helps students build character and become a better version. Each individual will improve discipline and become more sociable. That is an opportunity to foster empathy toward each other regardless of background or financial status. Besides that, wearing a mandatory outfit will promote a sense of responsibility and unity among students. One who can’t afford to buy expensive or fashionable clothes won’t feel embarrassed or under peer pressure. As a result, the school will become a community and happy place where each individual is valued and respected.

In conclusion, the school dress code is a reasonable policy with various benefits and needs to be widely encouraged. It does not also contribute to constructing a conducive environment, but also to student’s personality-building