Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The abundance of knowledge available on internet in modern times has revolutionised the methods of studying; therefore, the need of schools somehow seems to be declining. In my conviction, traditional schooling is irreplaceable no matter what innovations proceed, despite the fact that internet aids in acquiring information.

Artificial intelligence can never compete with human brains; in accordance with this, technology cannot overshadow well-experienced teachers. To explain, tutors in physical classrooms not only give educational knowledge but also innumerable additional helps, such as figuring out queries, face to face interactions, and providing beneficial courses. Besides this, most importantly home schooling lacks emotional support. The encouragement teachers provide during traumatic times and guidance for being subjected to routines and schedules is quite impossible with online study; hence, all these are critical later in life.

Unarguably, schools are the significant foundation of the learning journey of children, of which the paramount aspect is socialisation. To elaborate, schools provide an opportunity for students to interact with peers and learn a respective behaviours, cooperation, and tolerance whereas staying home makes children self-centred. Moreover, schools overall give assistance with mental growth. They are places of fun and bonding as well as places where countless memories are made.

In conclusion, institutions give an experience of the actual world; therefore, these establishments are incomparable and are necessary for mental, emotional and interpersonal development.