Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various viewpoints on the question of whether or not a school is an important place for students to gain knowledge. While some people advocate for the above-mentioned opinion because of the popularity of the Internet, I believe that formal education always plays a crucial role in society.

On the one hand, in the technological era, with the appearance of various digital tools, learning through the Internet yields a lot of benefits for students. Firstly, children can easily access a wealth of information at a fast speed by using a laptop or a smartphone connected to the Internet. For example, the development of Artificial Intelligence brings some useful tools such as Chat GPT and Gemini, making learning at home more convenient than ever before. Secondly, many materials and courses for all subjects at school are available on the Internet. Therefore, students can flexibly choose to study whatever subjects they are interested in.

On the other hand, although the internet offers a lot of advantages for students and makes the learning process more interesting, I support that school is irreplaceable in any society. The main reason is that school education programs ensure systematic knowledge acquisition for all students. The Ministry of Education and Training has introduced a reasonable system of subjects and knowledge, thereby helping children’s learning become easier. Furthermore, a school environment with teachers’ guidance and peer support helps students develop themselves comprehensively. Therefore, formal school not only brings a knowledge system but also enhances soft skills through school activities with teachers and schoolmates.

In conclusion, while studying on the Internet offers a large number of conveniences for students, I maintain that school curricula help children learn information comprehensively through face-to-face interactions with teachers and peers. Therefore, the government should invest in both online and offline education to help students grow up in the digital era.