Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of the proliferation of technology, the advancement of the internet has facilitated homeschooling. This trend has emerged with severe concerns about whether traditional teaching is still necessary. A school of thought may hold that online learning is more efficient, while I am convinced that schools bring further benefits to the table.

A number of adults subscribe to this tendency because their children can reap enormous positives. Learners can enroll in multiple online courses with flexibility and a convenient study environment. Students do not need to travel to schools, which helps remove time constraints and geographical boundaries. At the same time, they can acquire endless information on various websites that may lay a firm foundation for their achievements and successes. Web-based classes can also enhance youngsters’ interests that suit their requests.

Nevertheless, I truly believe that physical schools are superior to internet courses. Regarding the former, face-to-face interaction has a crucial role to play in young learners’ development, since studying online can easily cause distractions that can take a heavy toll on their concentration. By having instructors who can teach them and give straightforward guidance, kids can learn more suitable lessons and boost their academic performances. Alongside the teaching methods, academies can confer valuable soft skills and support students hone life experiences, so they will not fall prey to scammers and protect themselves in the future. For instance, through the process of collaborative tasks such as problem-solving, teamwork, or communication skills can act as a precursor to their comprehensive intellectual or social development.

In conclusion, my perspective remains unchanged that the benefits which learning on websites would bring pale in comparison with the substantial advantages that traditional schools can afford.