Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, while some people choose to learn and expand their knowledge through the internet rather than schools, from my stance, I believe that schools are essential and indispensible.

On the one hand, the productivity of students’ learning at schools is mostly higher than self-study through the internet. Since teachers are extremely essential because they will convey knowledge basically, then students definitely can understand more detail. In addition, students will have more free time because their teachers already teach them about theory and definition such as mathematical fomulas in math and the outline to write an essay. Therefore, they just move to practice period to be better. Consequently, students probably meet some obstacles while learning. Asking teacher for assistance is the most efficient way to receive a clear answer. Due to responsibility of a teacher, they are willing to repeat their lessons again and try best to reply the problem of students.

On the other hand, the educational environment is the another crucial factor. Firstly, it fosters students to be more laborious. Owing to competitiveness between friends, it can give students motivation to overpass others. Hence, schools mostly bring learning spirit of student into way to help students in obtaining higher achievements than studying. For example, praising students in front of people is a genius way to stimulate them to try harder. Secondly, doing some outdoor activites is important as well for relaxing. Keeping balance is paramount to maintain a great academic result. It helps students to having comfortable mind since then students can learn more productive.

In conclusion, the internet is a perfect accessory for students wanting self-study. However, students must go to school for methodical training.