Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue of controversy over the magnitude of schools in the context of the development of the internet. While I suppose that the importance of schools is transparent, I also subscribe to the opinion that the internet can bring about a variety of benefits.

On the one hand, the revolutionized access to the internet cannot deny the unique values of schools for many reasons. Firstly, in the absence of schools, it may be a task of challenge for students to develop interpersonal skills. An explanation is that when studying at schools, learners can have the chance to get exposed to teachers and other academic partners, which is conducive to the enhancement of collaboration and practical skills. As a result, they can capitalize on these competences accumulated from schools to address their personal problems with flying colors. Furthermore, schools play an instrumental role in giving students appropriate assistance. The reason has something to do with the fact that teachers often have the ability to identify exactly an individual’s learning needs, so they can give their children useful advice and orientation, which is often limited online. Consequently, it can assist students to overcome their academic adversities as well as cultivate their interest in learning.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that the prosperity of technology can exert positive impacts on education. First and foremost, no sooner do students utilize the internet than it can bring them a sense of convenience and flexibility. It is due to the fact that thanks to cutting-edge technology, people can get access to a reservoir of information regardless of geographical locations and time. Therefore, learners not only can improve their academic discipline but also put their time aside. Another striking reason is that it is the utilization of the internet on education that can pave the way for the alleviation of financial burden on people. It can be elucidated by the fact that online courses are often affordable than traditional learning methods, because they eliminate expenses such as transportation, housing and other on-campus fees.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that the prosperity of technology can facilitate the enhancement of academic performance, I hold a firm belief that it can not fully take the place of the role of schools.