Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the schools are unimportant nowadays when the information is found on the Internet by children and they can learn well at home. In my point of view, the schools are always necessary for pupils through the time.

On the one hand, schools in many countries are extremely significant, they provide the knowledge for their students and teach them how to apply the knowledge in their life or practices. In the schools, the students can be taught about life skills and they can receive the experience of the teachers who have a high quality knowledge. Besides, teachers are very important too, they are the tour guides on the road to success of the children, they guide the pupil how to learn effectively and provide excellent documents for children in the schools. The schools, which are very significant for children, often use school books, so the information is very exact and trustworthy. Moreover, the students can be motivated by teachers and can be helped to choose the suitable jobs in the future.

On the other hand, the internet is also popular and convenient, but it can only support students to find some good documents. The internet can not replace the schools, so studying well at home is very impossible. In my opinion, the children should be encouraged by the teachers, if they studied at home, they would lose focus very easily and they would not achieve their goals. The information on the internet is very varied, but there is a lot of incorrect information and it is very difficult to distinguish for students. The documents should be chosen carefully, I think most pupils can not do it.

In conclusion, the schools can not be replaced, it is very significant and the internet should be a tool for children to search for information, Students should go to schools to study effectively.