Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary life,there is countless data available on the internet and with just one click we can find out anything without studying at school.From my perspective,I disagree with this idea for several reason.This following essay will explain why schools will remain the pivotal role in the future.

On one hand,the internet includes so much material so it can support children’s learning.

There are various educational platforms which teach Math, English, History and a lot of subjects,may significantly enhance children’s learning experience.For instance,Duolingo is a an app that can reinforce English for all ages.By doing exercises or watching educational videos on this app,many people have confirmed that it is really effective to improve their English.

On the other hand,I believe that formal schools are indispensable and can not be completely replaced by the internet in the future.When children learn from the internet,they may receive objective opinions without details like schools do but at school, teacher can explain and students can give subjective perspectives.A mere learning from the internet may not improve the behavioural and communication skills which are important parts of life to socialise with others. Moreover,subjects such as art and physical education are only guided by teachers in school because they need to practise.

To sum up, with the accessibility of online information, children’s knowledge may increase but schools play a main role for every growing individual all the time.