Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students who were born in the technology era can attain diverse knowledge resources over the internet, thus they can study well at home without going to schools. Personally, I am of the opinion that much as internet provides valueable information, the role of schools can be never replaced.

Granted, internet can be beneficial to children in terms of educational purpose. This is due partly to the rapid changing in technologies leading to a variety of platform and websites that provide various information from many different aspects of life. Therefore, student can search knowledge they want to learn and broaden their horizon. Take Wikipedia for example, which receives many attraction from all people in the world, provide a diversity of valuable knowledge in all fields from social to polictial and culture. This helps the process of accumulating knowledge becomes more and more interesting and convenient for all kinds of children.Thus students from all around the world can access much information available over the internet.

However, self learning at home can be distractful and ineffiecient unless having the tutor of teachers in schools. This is because internet provide many references resources for children, so student who do not have selective skills will not know which information are dependable to study. this along with distractions from platfroms such as Facebook, Youtube, and Tiktok leads to time consumning, having a sense of overwhelming and ineffiency in learning Therefore, students who are supported by their teachers at school can study effectively and faster in the same duration of learning.

In conclusion, although internet provides children with much availble information,I think students will not study well if they do not go to schools.