Schools should block sites like YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram on their computers. To what extent do you agree?

Social media is an integral part of people in today’s life. But access of social media sites in schools could be harmful. Schools should block these sites on their computers because these sites distract students and source of negative content and harmful malwares. Further paragraphs discuss these problems along with conclusion.

Educational institutions should block these sites on their computers. Firstly, the main reason to block these sites is distraction. Students easily get distracted from their school-work by endless scrolling and videos. This makes it hard to focus on study. Moreover, another big reason is bad content on these platforms. Schools first responsibility is to teach children good things, but these sites are the birthplace of harassment, violence and bad content. It affects learners memory and their thinking as well.

Furthermore, these sites loaded with harmful malwares like Viruses, Trojans and spyware. Which are the big threat to the schools system security and for other sensitive information like passwords, academic data and employees personal data. When learners use these links in educational institutions it makes more easier to hackers to breach system security.

In conclusion, presence of social media sites in schools disrupt study, convey negative content and poses security risks, and to block these platforms institutes can make learning more focused, secure and provide more positive atmosphere.