Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

The main focus of school it should be only in academic and examnination without another skills such as cooking, dressmaking and woodwork because these skill was a role of family. From my point of view I agree in this idea with many reasons,described in the following paraagraph.

On the one hand, Schools should focus only the academic and examination because the time in school was limited, student have the time in school only 7 hours. There are many subjects for study such as mathematic, chemical, physical and english. Moreover, these subject have many neccesary topic for student. Additionally, some skill is unnecessary for them. For example, woodwork because the wood can use for a long time because it is very strong without fixing and when children want a new wood chair or table, they can buy from the carpenter without doing by themselves.

On the other hand, the student’s time after comeback to their home have many hours until they sleeping. So, the children can learn many skill with their parents, there are many benefits to kids such as using the time with parents together, this activities can build the strong relationship of family. Study some skills at home will give the data to parents which skills children are pain point. Thus, father and mother can developing that skill to be strong and get rid of pain point.

In conclusion, I personally agree this viewpoint because it seems to me that advantages of study some others skill at home outweigh the disadvantages.