Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language, because some students don't have a natural ability for languages. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Students should not be obliged to study a foreign language since they do not have the capability to learn it, which I mostly agree, and the reasons will be elaborated as follows.

First and foremost, backlash could be driven by forcing students to learn new language. Once children are obliged to gain knowledge about another language, they will not face some mental problems such as stress or anxiety, which leads to alienation, and they do not attempt to learn their own main topics, not to mention foreign language. For example, in Iranian educational system, students in primary schools should learn about tough subjects of English, which are not interpretable for most of children, and they will be fed up with learning English. Moreover, some individuals believe that obliging educational purposes can reduce the productivity of training. This means that authorities have not forced children to master any subject due to the fact that this notion can mitigate the effect of teaching. Unquestionably, children’s attention span will be reduced if they learn something new under pressure.

However, some others claim that learning new languages would be beneficial for society. To be precise, pupils, who have better understanding about foreign languages, can build an international bond in any career, so it might be helpful for whole society to have knowledgeable clerks. For example, the tourism industry will flourish in one society, if more locals can lead and communicate with tourists

In conclusion, obliging students to learn foreign languages would be valuable to increase worldwide relations, while it is advisable that it can lead to backlash, and decrease productivity.