Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language, because some students don't have a natural ability for languages. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years, learning a new language has emerged as transformative force, sparking debate over its effectiveness relative to speaking only in one’s native language because they do not have the natural abilities. Personally, I am firmly convinced that learning a foreign language in school is crucial; this view is supported by considerations of flexibility and assistance that one receives at school.

Firstly, when schools force children to learn a new language, they provide the correct method to do so; this advantage is particularly vital for children who might have barriers in communicating in languages they would love to learn. Consequently, it has a huge impact on students who are lost in learning new languages or even for learners who cannot find a way to commence.

Furthermore, being forced to learn a language in school provides skills and the ability to speak in a foreign language. For instance, I was forced to learn English in school since a very young age; as for me, I gained experience in learning a new language. It is, however, effortless for me to study any language I want the particular reason for this ability was the method I was taught, which clearly enhanced my learning proficiency.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly declare learning in school is not only effective but also surpasses self-learning, due to the reasons that have been illustrated above.