schools should use placement tests to decide which classes students should take. others argue that the test is not a good idea

Some people believe that schools should use placement tests to decide which classes students should take, others argue that the test is not a good idea. In my opinion, I think that we should use placement tests to decide the English level of each student, because it is the fastest way to know the student’s knowledge in English.

Schools and universities are using the placement test because the test can be organizing quick and it is suitable for any student. The test is fill with the suitable questions from easy to hard that students can do with their best without cheating or looking through others. When you do the test with your best, you will be put into the class that are the best for you. You can study English without any difficulty in the class that fits to you and you can be the global citizen, you can working, studying, or researching in the overseas.

Some of the student doesn’t have a English certificate such as IELTS, TOEIC, TOEFL IBT, etc.., these certificate are not affordable so that some of the student can not have a chance to get it. With the placement test, students can be tested their knowledge without having the finance trouble. In the university that I apply to, FPT University is using the test to indicate which English level for all of their students. Besides that, they have the English 6 overseas which means if the student is been in the highest level, level 6, they can study English abroad in a month so that they can using their English knowledge that they have learn. Some people don’t believe in the test because they think that it is not indicate the English level correctly, but in the top university, the test is suitable for anyone at any English level.

In conclusion, the test should be use to indicate the students English level, it is the most easy way to know the student’s knowledge for English. For me, I will study English more seriously to become a global citizen so I can have a chance to study or travel abroad.