Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Consumption of energy in daily lives affects the environment, so we must change our way of living by reducing the use of energy sources to protect the environment. Many people don’t care about the negative effects, to take individual action against it and inorder to encourage people government should implement strict rules and regulations regarding the energy consumptions limit.

Excessive use of energy results in environment deterioration. People do not care about the environment until they face devastating consequences. For example, deforestation in hilly region has led to massive landslides. The climate has rised massively in recent decades due to global warming. Additionly, snow in mountains are melting and looks big black rock mass which has destroyed the natural beauty as a result, tourism industry has been greatly affected. similarly, pollution has increased at significant rate making very hard to live for living beings on earth.

People must be aware and take necessary step in order to protect the environment. For example, children should be taught in schools about the imporatnce of environment, different awareness campaign must be organized nationwide regarding the control of energy sources. People should focus on alternative sources of energy such as wind, hydropower or solar energy. Beside that, Government should implement strict rules and regulations to limit the use of energy and protect the environmental habitats that contibute in preserving it.

In conclusion, people should be aware of the negative consequences that excessive use of energy brings in environment and be responsible and wise in terms of using energy sources and preserve them to protect the environment.