Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

In the fast growing society, shopping has become a popular and leisure activity to the most of people. This is due to the fact that people tend to find these pleasurable and comforting. Others find shopping as a reward to themselves as it gives them happiness to strive hard and do well in earning money

Shopping has become popular especially these days as shopping gives people connection because of the latest trends and it is made easier to shop because of the revolving technology. It become easy as we can do this even, we are in our homes as shopping in online platform is widely used nowadays. With the series of sales, discounts, promo and different marketing style it attracts people to engage in shopping more

Shopping’s effect on individual can be noticed easily as boosts their mood, increase its self-esteem. It gives them this sense of gratitude as they can able to get what they want thru shopping and being financially afford is somehow improves one’s self confidence. On the other hand, shopping’s effect on the society has its positive impact as it gives people more opportunity to seek in new business ventures. With this, it provides job to the society that could help boosts the economy.

Its true that shopping has a positive and negative impact to individual and society but it still depends on how shopping will be used. Shopping has become popular because of the connection and feeling it gives to the individual but it also gives more opportunities to the society to boost its economy and clientele.