Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be engaged to do some other useful activities?

Many young adults prefer to buy things, and spending their time in the shopping centers is common. I will discuss why it happened and what I believe young people must do to do useful work.

First of all, I would like to explain why the younger generation prefers shopping for a long time. Although they have no money, they try to buy the most famous and fashionable items; therefore, they need time to choose which is the best one and suitable for them. For instance, girls’ body shapes and breasts as well as hips would change fast, and then they would try to choose great clothes to express their beauty for others. Moreover, boys are becoming taller and will need to change all their trousers lengths.

Secondly, I will explain why I believe young adults must do something useful. In my view, every person has to do work to earn money for day-to-day expenses. If they did work, they could spend money on their shopping; rather than that, they need to ask money from the parents. So that, better to do work. As an example, most of the university students in the UK have to do part-time jobs to collect their expenses; then they can buy their favorite shopping as they wish without hesitating.

In conclusion, young people tend to take time to choose their best choice because their bodies would be changing fast, and they need to buy new clothes. In my opinion, doing a job better than them to buy new things is more than asking someone for help.