Shops will have disappeared and all shopping will be done on the Internet. Do you agree or disagree? What is the possible effect of this phenomenon and possible solution to mitigate the problem. Give reasons for your answer. You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In today’s society it is told about disappearance of shops and people will be able to do shopping only online. I strongly agree with this opinion. Firstly the pandemic Covid-19 showed us online shopping is more safe than go to shops. People don’t go out, don’t contact with each other and don’t spread infections. Second reason to prefer online shopping to visiting the shop is convenience and a wide selection on websites from all over the world. The people don’t need to go to other countries to purchase new things. And third priority of online shopping is not to waste time to go places and spend time in queues.

Unfortunately transitions from stores to online shops bring critical economic impacts. The most dangerous disadvantage of online shopping is job losses for all employees in this industry. A huge number of people will remain unemployed. Next big disadvantage is increasing isolation due to lack of social interaction in stores. In the age of technology the problem with isolation is very acute. And one more problem of online shopping is pollution from logistics. Gases of all types of transport are absorbed by people what is increase the chance of to get different sickness.

One solution I can suggest to avoid all the disadvantages of this phenomenon is Require all companies that deliver their goods through more than one route to have a physical location for sales. This will prevent job losses.