Should Government be responsible for providing pure drinking water to all or should the people obtain their own water?

Water is one of the basic necessities of life; it is very essential for human beings to take pure water in their daily routine. The question is either its government’s duty to arrange pure water for its people or should they manage to get it on their own? This essay will elaborate the later question.

In this modern era, availability of pure water other than in deserted regions, now, is no more a big deal. The State should not be made responsible for pure water supply to its people, as there are many filtration units in almost every populated city; from where natives of remote areas can have access to such water treatment plants. These plants are usually installed and supervised by various welfare organizations, privileged class of the region, etc. which has favored both the nationals and the government in terms of pure water accessibility.

One can easily make it possible to have water free from impurities in numerous ways and tend not to depend on the regime. An ordinary water tap, and a home based stove could be a fruitful source of clean water for them. A plenty of research has proven that water becomes free of impurities when boiled to 100 degrees. In order to enjoy healthy water, many folks used to do such practices in past, and even today. This is the most effortless way of not relying on government.