Should Government be responsible for providing pure drinking water to all or should the people obtain their own water?

It is widely accepted that fresh drinking water is an important element in every person’s life. While some people assert that individuals should obtained fresh water by themselves, others, including me, believe that it is the responsibility of the state to give pure water to their citizens.

There are two certain reasons which justify that why people should obtain their own water. The primary one is that due to availability of fresh water bottles in various part of the world. Majority of the people can easily purchase these fresh water bottles and easily fulfill their pure water needs. So, they do not have need to put pressure on the higher authorities for purifying water. Hence, government can focus on other essential welfare of the countries. The secondary one is that most of the individuals can boil the dirty water and drink it. This is because when people boil the unclean water on the fire then water body diseases are finished and contaminated water converts into fresh water and people can drink it without any tensions about the health diseases. For example, many tribal individuals drink the water after boiling because of lot of dangerous diseases in the water. Thus, owing to drink this fresh water people can live a healthy life.

Despite having above mentioned reasons, in my view, executive should take responsibility of providing pure water to the public. Firstly, higher authorities should provide safe water to the societies who live in backward areas and suffering from health hazards such as typhoid, cancer and lungs problem. So, state should offers these facilities to the individuals for the development of the country. Therefore, people do not face health issues. Secondly, it is the duty of the government to provide fresh water to the citizens for public welfare because when state offer these facilities to the individuals then people of various countries invest money in the nation because of fresh water and open their big industries which contributes the economy of the country. Consequently, it generates employment in the nation.

In conclusion, although many people believe that it is the individuals responsibility to obtained fresh water by themselves, I think it is the duty of the higher authorities to give fresh water to their citizens