Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? • You should write at least 250 words. • You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that parants should be forced to give vacines to their childern. Other people belive parants must choose if they want or not. In my opinoin I think childern must be imunised because it is better for evryone.

First of all vacines protect kids from serious dieseases. If a child is not imunised they can get sick and also make other kids sick too. Diseases like measels or polio are very dangerous and they used to kill many peaple in the past. Now we have vacines so these diseases is not so common anymore.

Second if many childern are vaccinated we have something called herd immunity. This means if most people are safe the disease can’t spread. This help protect babys and people who can’t get vacines for medical reasons. If parants don’t imunise their kids they put other people in danger too.Of course some people are worry about the safety of vacines.They think it can cause problems. But doctors and scientists studied vacines for many years. They are mostly safe and helpful.the risks are very small and the benefits are much bigger.

In conclusion I belive that parants should be required to give vacines to their childern. It keep everyone safer and helps stop diseases from spreading. Choosing not to vacinate is not just a personal decision it affect the whole comunity.