Should students have a long summer holiday or should terms be longer?

Many students get tired during long terms at school. Pupils do assignments and prepare for exams every single day. Teenagers are stressed because educational program changes annually. To my mind, I think students should have long summer holidays because it is necessary for their mental health. The importance of holidays is that they can recharge their batteries and come back to school with new strength. It helps to keep study-life balance.

In the first place, summer break helps younger people to manage their free time. They can spend time with family and friends, have different hobbies and travel around the world. What is more, teenagers can find a place to work for summer and do extra tasks to get better at school. The change of activities makes people more interesting communicators. Obviously, it improves their mental condition.

In the second place, parents are afraid that students may forget every information they have learned. If summer holidays take a lot of time, knowledge might disappear. However, children have to repeat the school material, so they are intelligent enough. So the vacation will be useful and will not spoil the marks during the school year.

In summary, I believe that students need personal time for maintaining hobbies and different activities. Long summer holidays have a good influence on emotional well-being. Students get plenty of energy that shows the positive attitudes for brain activity. Otherwise, their mental health may be damaged. And even if they forget some information, they will be able to learn it while studying.