Should the government support artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Why or why not?

Art and creativity play an essential role in children’s development. While some individuals think that the government should support artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters. In this essay, I will explain future risks and provide some ways to avoid them.

On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons why governments should financially support artists. The primary reason boosts economy. To justify it further, industries such as film, music, and publishing generate substantial revenue and create employment opportunities for a wider range of professionals. In addition, another supportive reason is financially support. To be more precise, many artists struggle financially, particularly at the beginning of their careers. As a result, if authorities will provide subsidies or grants, artists would not struggle for financially and will get success.

From an economic perspective, investing in arts is far from waste of money. This is because, many other fields such as education, healthcare, transportation, and more, these all-fields government should invest money rather than arts. Because these sectors create a wide range of employment opportunities. Furthermore, another effective reason is artists can earn independently. To elaborate, in this digitalized era, many social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, and LinkedIn, where they promote their work and get the opportunity to earn a significant amount of money.

In conclusion, although some may view funding for artists as unnecessary, I believe that government should not invest money on artists but also invest in hospital, education, and transport industries.