Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is a bad habit, which is harmful to both smokers and people around them. That’s why some people think smoking should prohibited in public places. I agree with this idea for two reasons.

Firstly,banning smoking in public places results in. It can cause many diseases like lung cancer and heart problems. Not only the smoker, but also other people who breathe in the smoke can get sick. For example, if a person smokes in a bus stop, everyone around him can breathe the smoke, which includes pregnant women and young children. For pregnant women, inhaling cigarette smoke can lead to the risk of respiratory diseases and seriously affect the health of the fetus. Just like pregnant women, children who inhale a certain amount of cigarette smoke will also suffer from respiratory diseases. This is called second-hand smoke and it is very dangerous.

Secondly, banning smoking in public places is more likely to make the environment cleaner. Public areas like parks and bus stations should be polished for everyone. If people smoke everywhere, there will be a lot of cigarette butts on the ground. This It makes the city look dirty and unhealthy. Banning smoking in public places can make the environment cleaner and better. For example, smokers often have the habit of throwing cigarette butts into the environment. This can cause more trash in the environment and in fact there are many fire incidents caused by cigarette butts.

In conclusion, I believe smoking should be banned in public places. It is bad for health and makes the environment dirty. By banning smoking, we can protect both people and our surroundings.