Smoking Tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among young people with potentially serious effects on their healths.Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solutions

Just like any other hard drugs, they are many reasons why tobacco consumption is becoming alot common among young people with potentially serious effects on their health. Firstly, peer pressure is a major factor among teenagers of certain reproductive age. Young people can easily be influenced by their peers; getting wrong advice and information from their peers may not only lead to tobacco smoking, but other forms of negative behaviours in the society which can result to severe health deterioration.

Secondly, poor parenting as a result of broken homes and marriages. parenting is the building blocks of the society, and if young people are not given the right training and education by their parents this may result to the need for smoking tobacco and other forms of Negative societal behaviours which may include; stealing, cultism, killings, abortions etc.

However, governments should create awareness on the negative effects of peer group pressure and health consequences of smoking tobacco, these they can organise through the use of mass media such as the internet, radio, television, newspapers etc , and also through school education of young people, as this will help eradicate the issues of smoking tobacco and other forms of drug abuse.

In addition, parents should try as much as possible to avoid broken homes, as this can lead to serious negative impact on young children.